Emotional morning

So behavior wise Con has def turned a corner, they think the flu is finally on the way out, the rash looks great and we are still waiting for blood counts. It is emotional, and I know this is such a material thing to be upset about given everything that is going on, but we woke up to find hair all over his bed, I had convinced myself we would be somehow spared this side effect since it all should have been out by yesterday and he had not lost a strand, keep trying to get underneath while this feels like such a sucker punch to me, I really think it is because it will be a daily reminder to me and I fear the looks and pity in public, again I know given everything we are facing this is so material, but for me it makes it real. Will update when we have white counts.

e

20140328-081756.jpg

20140328-081811.jpg

5 thoughts on “Emotional morning

  1. Oh Erin. I’m crying just reading how you’re feeling. There is no way to prepare for how (or which) of these medically “not significant” things will blind side you. It is so a part of him growing into a toddler and I know you’ll miss his hair. Hugs this morning dear Mom. Sending thoughts for good white counts.

  2. Erin, I totally understand how you are feeling. Sometimes it is the little things that are the hardest. Would it help at all to save a lock of his beautiful hair? So very glad things are improving. Hoping and praying you will both be able to go home soon before the next round begins.

  3. Erin, I am so sorry, of course this is emotional for you. He is your baby and no one wants to see their baby sick.
    I am praying for good numbers on the blood counts so you can get home. You are a wonderful mom and Connor is so lucky to have you. Sending hugs, love and prayers your way.

Leave a Reply

