Scan was Spectacular

The surgeon just stopped in and to quote him the scan was spectacular, there is no visible tumor on the scan, he won’t say he got it all because of microscopic cells, but he got all there was to get. Also he said as far as he is concerned the surgery was a “home run”, I am afraid to say that yet for fear of jinxing it and know Con will need some intense PT to rebalance himself, he was just getting back to a better walk right before this surgery from the last surgery three months ago, but I will take that. We really needed this because we have about four months left on his protocol and as much as we hated induction chemo, consolidation is much worse, with harder drugs and much longer hospital stays away from Claire. The funny for the day was the anesthesiologist for the MRI turns to me and said is he the one with the rhabdomyosarcoma in the brain, do you realize how rare that is? I had heard about him. Well if I did not think it was rare before, which I did, I can not find a similar case, we sure do now because random doctors are interested in his case!

20 thoughts on “Scan was Spectacular

  1. I know – don’t call it a roller coaster – but my goodness the highs and lows even just over the past few weeks. Spectacular!!! Doctors cannot (& maybe should not) say always or never, so this is as close as I can imagine getting to “all” gone!!
    Who knows what the next at bat will bring, but this one is indeed a home run & frankly Connor seems to have an MVP level batting average so he will keep hitting them out of the park. ❤️

  2. Thank you for the wonderful news. Connor and your family are in our prayers. If there is anything we can do, please do not hesitate to call. Amazing resilience by the entire family

  3. I am absolutely thrilled to read this! Congratulations on a successful surgery – I am so happy for you all!

  4. Best news ever!!!!! I’m so happy for you all – may he continue to feel better and better each day! 🙂

  5. What GREAT news! That is Connor our fighter! I am so happy for all of you. Lots of hugs and kisses are sent your way.
    We love you!

  6. So very glad to hear it all went so well. Hoping Connor is back to doing all the ‘little kid’ things he loves to do with your family.

Leave a Reply

