Prizes

Every Friday both the patient and their siblings get to pick out of their respective prize closets, Claire loves it and Con is warming up to it, this is once again something every hospital should do.

20140725-125102-46262700.jpg

20140725-125103-46263613.jpg

The nurse and I also talked about beads of courage, I learned about it a bit into Con’s journey and am kicking myself for not starting it on my own, the kid basically gets a bead for each brave thing they do, here is the website http://beadsofcourage.net they are implementing it up here soon. I feel like I could recreate the beads he deserves for each of his surgeries and time up here but doing that for the three long chemo cycles would take a while. I am considering pushing for it for his stem cell cycles because I think it would help him, be a great story to tell and a very important keepsake for all of us. I would so love to use his beads as our Christmas tree garlin this year, we will see if I have the energy!

2 thoughts on “Prizes

  1. Hi En,
    Your photos bring a smile to my face! It warms my heart to see you all embrace the more light hearted moments. The kids are getting so big and from what I hear from meg, adorable and fun. Your daily adventures continue to amaze me! I can’t imagine what you all are going through, but I hope you know that you are not alone. Not a day goes by that you are not in my thoughts and prayers!
    We love you guys. Stay strong, and remember that I think you are all superheroes.
    Love,
    Marissa

Leave a Reply

